Posted by: Drew | October 6, 2008

This Blog Has Been Suspended For the Moment – Family First

On Sept 13 2008 my Mother, Jackie King, 61,  suffered a massive congestive heart failure and subsequent bypass surgery and then a stroke, paralyzing her on her left side.  I have subsequently had to leave my better half, Laura and move to Baltimore, Maryland to care and help rehabilitate her.  As of today she is progressing slowly but the blog will be on hold at least the foreseeable future.  I am sorry for any problems it has caused.

Drew King

Responses

  1. Hey Drew
    Just wanted to say my thoughts are with you, and I hope she makes a full and speedy recovery.
    – Jeff Heimbuch

  2. I hope that your mom recovers quickly! And will miss you until you return!


Leave a Reply

Categories

