Posted by: Drew | May 16, 2008

Matthew Cubbler halfway to Avalon, NJ. Join Us Sunday May 18th 2008 at 1pm In Avalon, NJ to Welcome Him!!

The First Annual Andy Cubbler/C.O.P.S. “A Brother’s Love” Memorial Run

Matthew Cubbler will finish his 72 hours run in Avalon, NJ , Why not take a few minutes and cheer him on at the finish line Sunday May 18th at 1pm at the intersection of 21st and Dune Dr. (Veteran’s Plaza) in Avalon.

“The First Annual Andy Cubbler/C.O.P.S.: “A Brother’s Love” Memorial Run was born out of my self-published memoir entitled “A Brother’s Love: A Memoir”. I wrote this book as a tribute to my older brother, Andy, who died too soon in 1989 at the age of twenty-one.” More…

“43 miles in the books!
If you can imagine what it might feel like to have a bus run over the lower part of your body and then back up over it again – that is what my body is feeling like right now. I’ve never experienced such a radiating pain in my entire life. But, I will get up tomorrow and do it all over again, I have too.” More…

Media Coverage of the Run:

Pottstown Mercury

Philadelphia Inquirer


Times Herald

From A Brother’s Love

“One’s role models in life are often found in the unexpected. The person who is our confidant and hero, or role model, may well be a teacher, parent, sibling, or friend who is appreciated too late. For me, my role model was my brother, Andy, who died too soon, at the age of twentyone.” more…

Responses

  1. […] Brother??s Love??? Memorial Run Matthew Cubbler will finish his 72 hours run in Avalon, NJ , Why nohttps://experiencetheshore.wordpress.com/2008/05/16/matthew-cubbler-halfway-to-avalon-nj-join-us-sund…DeGeneres: Yep, I’m engaged The Star-LedgerTHE CALIFORNIA Supreme Court’s ruling in favor of gay […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

